27
Jul
12

FLATLINE… THE STROKE CHRONICLES. (IT’S ABOUT TIME.)


FLATLINE… THE STROKE CHRONICLES. 

“Where others will not cross the line, the line is where I begin and cross over to start my journey.” 

IT’S ABOUT TIME.:

It has been a while since I have done a “Flatline” blog post, so I guess that I do have some catching up to do. I have been busy on still getting funding for my disability and I have been working on getting a new health plan as well.

I am happy to say that after eight months I finally got approved of my disability money. That will start next month thank goodness. It has been a long struggle to get it. Granted… I am still working on getting my health care.

Oddly enough I still have to fight for that, so the battle still continues. But at lease I will now get monthly funding to help pay the bills and have some form of a life. As well I can now somewhat concentrate on my next photography venture that I hope will be successful.

How do I feel at this point in time now that I finally got my funding approved? “Numb” would be the best way to put it. It’s sort of anti-climatic for lack of a better term. How does a person feel when all that has passed happens to them? I am not sure, but I am glad that I have made it to this point in time.

I have to admit that I do feel somewhat burnt out from the ordeal. But this is just one chapter closing and another one starting. Let’s just see how the next chapter plays out. Once I take care of a few more issues I should feel a little more comfortable with my life and where it’s going. I find it funny how as I started to write this blog post, I had quite a few thoughts that I wanted to share.

But at the moment I just can’t seem to get them typed. Way to many thoughts in my head I guess. I am sure next time I will have lots more to say. But at this point in time my thoughts just seem to be scattered at the moment.

Maybe it’s just burnout? Or shell-shocked? I am not sure… But I am glad that what I have been trying to do (get my funding…) is about to become a reality. Now I can concentrate on my life and making it better. So I guess you can say. “The adventure still goes on.”

Granted this is not the end of the “Flatline Chronicles.” If anything it’s the close of a very long chapter. There will be more flatline posts. Let’s see what happens in the next chapter of my life.

0 Responses to “FLATLINE… THE STROKE CHRONICLES. (IT’S ABOUT TIME.)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

ARCHIVES

Categories

TWITTER UPDATES

Blog Stats

  • 34,450 hits

TOP RATED POST

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers

CALENDAR

July 2012
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

