08
May
12

DELAWARE WATER GAP NATIONAL RECREATION AREA.


During my stay at Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania I was able to travel out to the Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area.

*The details mentioned below are given by Wikipedia.

“The Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area, administered by the National Park Service, preserves almost 70,000 acres (28,000 ha) of land along the Delaware River‘s New Jersey and Pennsylvania shores, stretching from the Delaware Water Gap northward almost to the New York state line. Middle Delaware National Scenic River is a designated 40-mile (64 km) section of the river entirely within the recreation area.”

And of course somewhere in the middle of all this grass, trees and nature, (and  a highway.) I was with my camera taking photos once again. I don’t get the opportunity to photograph the outdoors often, so I thought this time around to give it a try and explore another aspect of photography.

It was an adventure for me getting around the area, lots of trails and hills to navigate through. But I did manage to get around, plus it helps to drag a few friends along for help as well. But as for my first adventure in outdoor photography, I think that it went o-kay.

Then again I m my own worse critic. But you be the judge, below are some of the photos that I have taken.

The photo below reminds me of Windows XP pc wallpaper .

The photo below is a panoramic photo. Click on photo for full view.

The photo below is a close up of some of the rocks with water running over it.

If I am able to get back out to the Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area again I would definitely take more photographs of the location. For it seems that the area has so much more worth exploring.

It is a good venture to explore, for anyone willing and looking to do some outdoor photography.

0 Responses to “DELAWARE WATER GAP NATIONAL RECREATION AREA.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

ARCHIVES

Categories

TWITTER UPDATES

Blog Stats

  • 34,455 hits

TOP RATED POST

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers

CALENDAR

May 2012
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

