10
Sep
11

9/11: TEN YEARS LATER.


For this photography post I just could not pass up doing one on the subject of 9/11/, with the ten-year anniversary coming up. We all know the story and history about it, so there is really no need to explain what had happen ten years ago. As a native New Yorker everything that I had known about the World Trade Center towers in lower Manhattan changed for me.

Granted if you never lived in New York, as many times as it could be told, or explained to you about that one particular day in September. You could never fully understand it.

You just have to have been there on that day when it happened.

“Ground Zero” as it is mostly called nowadays is being rebuilt of course. But I often find myself saying in my mind ” I remember when this was here.” or ” I use to shop in the underground plaza underneath the towers before they came down.” And so on.

But with a new World Trade Center being build now. I just wanted to take a moment to show all the world what it looks like now, and show some of the areas I have seen that normally you don’t see on television.

I purposely taken the photos in black and white for it is still a somber day to many people that were effected by it, and the lack of color reflects that. And as well the most powerful to convey the images.

So without any further chatter, I present.

9/11: TEN YEARS LATER.

If you are wondering what the above image is, see the next photo below.

The photo above is from the old World Trade Center.

0 Responses to “9/11: TEN YEARS LATER.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

ARCHIVES

Categories

TWITTER UPDATES

Blog Stats

  • 34,455 hits

TOP RATED POST

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers

CALENDAR

September 2011
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

