01
Aug
11

OVERHEAD FLY BY AND LANDING.


The other day I was out near La Guardia Airport (LGA) in Queens New York for a work assignment. While on my way to work I had noticed that an airplane was about to land at La Guardia airport. This airplane like the others that flown my way was coming in very low for its landing.

The weather was clear that day so I thought that it was odd for them to come in so low, but it did make for some great videos to be filmed.

If you enjoy flying or airplanes in general, then you might like what I have filmed. I have to admit that a few times I thought the airplanes were going to crash, for they were coming in very close. But I am glad that did not happen.

By the way… You might have noticed or heard in video number one a voice saying “bitch.” The back story to that is the following.

While filming the first video, after the airplane flew past I said out loud. “Son of a bitch!” But it seems that the audio only picked up the word “bitch.” It might have been with all the noise coming from the airplanes jet engines that it drowned out the bulk of my comment.

Enjoy the videos. 😉

0 Responses to “OVERHEAD FLY BY AND LANDING.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

ARCHIVES

Categories

TWITTER UPDATES

Blog Stats

  • 34,455 hits

TOP RATED POST

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers

CALENDAR

August 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

