05
Jul
11

THE MACY’S FOURTH OF JULY FIREWORKS OF JULY 4, 2011.


Here are some of the photos that I have taken of the Macy’s fourth of July fireworks. It was somewhat of a challenge to take these photos for the timing had to be perfect, plus as well not to mention the very large crowd that was their as well. But I did manage to take a grand total of 1,086 photos of the event. (Thank God for a digital camera, for that would have been a lot of film used. 🙂 ) Out of the many photos taken of the event, I picked the photos I liked the most.

Enjoy the fireworks display.

And this concludes my photographs of the Macy’s fourth of July fireworks. If you was not able to make the event, then I hope that these photos become the next best thing to being there for the display.

I would like to also take a moment to thank a friend of mines Randy, for giving me a hand with all the camera equipment that I was lugging around with me last night. Plus not to mention the fact that once I was done with the event and started to pack, I thought that I had lost a “modestly priced” piece of camera gear, and once I noticed that I did so I started to panic. But with Randy’s help and the help of another stranger who I have no idea who they was. They both found it within a very short amount of time that I had thought and felt for a moment that was taking forever, Randy quickly moved though the very large crowd to retrieve it and bring it back to me.

After recovering the piece of camera equipment I did thank him and I wanted to thank the woman as well, but she had vanished into the crowd, and was never seen again. Who says New Yorker”s aren’t nice people!?!? I guess this proves them wrong. 😉

0 Responses to “THE MACY’S FOURTH OF JULY FIREWORKS OF JULY 4, 2011.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

ARCHIVES

Categories

TWITTER UPDATES

Blog Stats

  • 34,455 hits

TOP RATED POST

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers

CALENDAR

July 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

