29
Jun
11

THE NEW YORK CITY GAY PRIDE PARADE OF 2011.


Now I have to admit that I almost did not go to the parade this year. reason being was that when I covered the event last year I found it do be somewhat of  a problem doing so. But since New York state approved same-sex marriage just two days before the event. I thought it was best to give it another try. You can read about the new same-sex marriage law at the following post.

http://lulogicblog.com/2011/06/25/new-york-state-says-i-do-to-gay-marriage-equality-bill/

And I have to admit that I had a great time going this year, the parade was packed with loads of people all enjoying the moment of the parade and the approval of the same-sex marriage bill. It was a moment full of joy and glee for everyone that was at the event.

Below are some of the many photos that I have taken of the parade.

The next photo below gives you an idea of how many people showed up at the event.

And of course…. What’s a gay pride event without all the hot men. 🙂 Here are a few of them…

And now…. a naked cow girl for those that are into women. 😉

Shake that ass!!!!!!! 😉

I guess California has some catching up to do according to this sign.

Local politician Christine Quinn.

And now… More photos of hot looking men. “Oh my….”

Now the next two photos I really like. The story is the following…. A truck was passing by in the parade with an advertisement on it. See the photo below.

I had really liked the photo on the truck ( I guess you can say it was the photographer in me talking…) So I tried to take a better close up photo of it. The challenges were that I was quite a distance away, plus loads of people moving in and out of my view finder. But the one perfect moment came. I had less that a few milliseconds to take a close up shot. And I actually pulled it off. See the next photo and you will see why.

This is one of the many reasons I like photography. Sometimes you get the perfect shot.

So this concludes my photography post of the gay pride parade in New York city. I did take over three-hundred photos of the event and had posted what I thought were the most interesting ones. I hope you enjoyed it. And if you did not make it to the event, then let this be the closest thing to being there.

0 Responses to “THE NEW YORK CITY GAY PRIDE PARADE OF 2011.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

ARCHIVES

Categories

TWITTER UPDATES

Blog Stats

  • 34,467 hits

TOP RATED POST

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers

CALENDAR

June 2011
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

