16
Jun
11

A FEW HOURS AT JFK INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT.


One of the few things I like about my new job is the fact that I get to travel all over New York City. And it’s mostly to places that I would never really go to. So I have to admit that when I first got the assignment to go out to JFK airport that I was a little hesitant at first. Reason being was the fact that I would have been working in an area of JFK airport that was nothing more than a service road that only workers of the airport use.

Turns out I was wrong… Not the fact that it was a service road in the middle of nowhere. But the fact that I was less than about three thousand feet (give or take…) from one of the runways. And that fact alone was great! For I do like travel and flight and the fact that I was up close to passenger jet plans made it all the more sweeter for me.

So I thought to pull out my smart phone and take a few photos of the planes that I had seen out there. I really had a blast out there that day, figuratively and literary. What I mean by that was the fact that at one point while I was out there I was blown away by high gust of winds, not by the weather mind you, but by the thrust of the jet’s engines that were on the runway getting ready for take off. But I was a safe distance away from the jet’s so no harm at all came to me. But the high winds was fun…. Minus the fumes from the jet exhausts of course.

Below are the photos that I have taken from that day…. Yea… these jet’s are HUGE!

The photo above was taken just after the sun had set, it was of a 747 jumbo jet Cathy Pacific Cargo jumbo jet getting ready for take off.

The photo above was of an American Airlines jet getting ready for its flight, the lighting was from the sunset that gave the orange glow in the sky that gave this photo its glow.

The same thing for the above photo as well the glow from the sunset gave this 747 a glow as well.

Above is another photo of the same Virgin Atlantic Jet getting into position of the runway for take off.

Now for the photo above I just wanted to show just how far away I was from these jets that were in the airport. I find it odd that the all the Air France jets that I have seen looked all clean and white.

Now the next three photos are my personal favorite photos. There are of a British Airways 747 jumbo jet taxiing off the runway on its way to the terminal. Yea… This was HUGE!!!! I guess you can tell by this post that I do have a “thing” for a 747 jumbo jet. 🙂

I have to admit that I do forget from time to time just how big these jets are… But as you can tell from the photos they are quite large. Not only the 747, but  all the other jets as well. So there concludes my photography post. If you enjoy planes and flight then I hope that these photos do put a smile on your face. I know I had one when I took the pictures. 🙂

0 Responses to “A FEW HOURS AT JFK INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

ARCHIVES

Categories

TWITTER UPDATES

Blog Stats

  • 34,455 hits

TOP RATED POST

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers

CALENDAR

June 2011
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

