15
Apr
11

THE WEEK THAT WAS.


As you already know, since I have limited use of the Internet due to the fact that my netbook / laptop is not working at the moment, I can’t post as often as I would like to. But I am trying to keep this blog going.

 

So for this post I am just trying to post what has been going on with me during the past week. And to my enjoyment, and yes I said “enjoyment” I actually had an interview. I have not been to one in a very long time and I was actually glad that I had gotten the call to come in.

 

Plus not to mention the fact that my unemployment will end next month, I do have to explore all employment options at this time, then again I have been doing that ever since I became unemployed.

 

I have to admit that the interview was short, for they were just exploring candidates for new hires at this time. The job is for data entry work and I use to do that at a former job, so it is something that I am familiar with.

 

So I do hope that I do get a call back to work there. But I will have to give it a few days to see if they make an offer or not. So at this point I just try to keep my head up and just keep going.

 

I have to admit that the fact my unemployment will end soon has not hit me as of this moment. I guess the reasoning to this is that I have always known that this will happen in time. And the time is coming very close.

 

But I am still trying to find some sort of new work, and I do hope that I do get a new job very soon. As for my photography I will plan to take some more photos and post them, now that the weather is getting warm I should be able to find some new subject to photograph.

 

Overall I will say that the week did have its usual “up and downs” but as we all know that is normal in life. All we can do is just keep moving forward. Lord knows I still have to keep going.

 

The reason that I say this is because I am still trying to get some form of health care too. Yea… I still don’t have any health plan at the moment. But I am still trying to see what I can get.

 

It feels like that I am locked out of what I should get to support myself, always being told that I am denied or some other reason that I can’t get a health plan. But I still keep going. For I find that if you just give up then you no longer have the drive to advance.

I know that sounds odd, but at the same time this is all so true. You might have to take a step back and regroup. But sometimes taking a step back does help you to refocus. At this point I know that you are thinking that this post is a rant. And that is not really the case, or maybe it is…. I just wanted to get some thoughts out and be known.

 

Next week is a new week and maybe things will be better for me, if all goes well I should have saved up enough money to have my computer looked at and repaired. And if that goes well I will be somewhat back on track with looking for work and working on my blog and photography.

 

Besides… I have spent too much time and passion working on my site that I just can’t give it up. It’s one of the few things that actually gives me pleasure. Being creative and posting what I discover.

 

I will still keep all my followers informed as to my work situation and I do hope to have good news soon. So if anything wish me luck and all the best.

 

0 Responses to “THE WEEK THAT WAS.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

ARCHIVES

Categories

TWITTER UPDATES

Blog Stats

  • 34,477 hits

TOP RATED POST

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers

CALENDAR

April 2011
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

