08
Apr
11

JUST A SMALL UPDATE ON WHAT IS GOING ON WITH ME.


For this blog post I just wanted to give everyone a quick update on what is going on with me, for it has been a while since my last post. A day after my last blog post entitled “meltdown” I netbook finally crashed, so I have been somewhat off the grid. Mater of fact I have to use my sister’s Mac to post this entry.

 

As for my employment situation, I am still looking for work, plus the fact that my unemployment finally ends next moth (give or take a few weeks…) does mean that the pressure is really on me now to find work.

 

It has been “odd” working on some else’s computer, no Skype, no Tweetdeck, and so on. So I have been just getting by. It has been somewhat difficult, but I do try to manage. As well my sister is now unemployed too, and this is her first time ever being so. She is trying to adjust to it. And I have helped out with her filing her unemployment too.

But I think that she will do just fine once she gets use to it. (Being unemployed that is…)

So nowadays I find myself planning on what to do next and in the long run if I can’t find any work, as well I do need to get my netbook fixed, or do I just go out and get a new one? At lease I did have the hindsight to back up all my files before my system crashed. So I am happy about that, nothing was lost including my photography files.

This has been somewhat of an adjustment for me, me not having a computer to work with. But I am trying to get by. I have to admit that I do feel lost sometimes. Maybe its technology withdraws? Or maybe is just the fact that I don’t have a computer of my own to work with.

I am not sure what the reason is, but I know that this is NOT the end for me. If anything it is a small setback and I will be back on track once again. The question for me now is “when will I be back online?” I do hope that it will be soon. I guess I will just have to play my cards right as they say.

Once I do get things into place I will be able to pick up where I left off.

 

0 Responses to “JUST A SMALL UPDATE ON WHAT IS GOING ON WITH ME.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

ARCHIVES

Categories

TWITTER UPDATES

Blog Stats

  • 34,477 hits

TOP RATED POST

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers

CALENDAR

April 2011
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

