21
Mar
11

MELTDOWN… BUT I AM NOT TALKING ABOUT JAPAN.


I know that I have not posted anything in a while. Actually it’s been about two weeks since my last post. I have had quite a few things to deal with, but the one thing that I really need to address is my netbook. Reason being is because for the past few weeks the hard drive has been making a constant buzzing noise that is quite annoying.

Plus starting up my netbook has been a problem too sometimes. Actually…. The startup of my netbook has become a daily issue with me nowadays. The computer does eventually work, but I feel that it’s struggling with the process.

Granted I use my netbook for just about everything I do online, from looking for work to posting subjects and photography for my blog. But now I am getting very concerned for I don’t know how long the system will last. I do need to get it looked at and repair, but of course I will need the money to do so. And as we all know I am unemployed.

So this is another new challenge for me to deal with. I just hope to have it fixed before my system crashes. Granted I do have my files backed up. But I would just hate the process of looking for a new laptop at the moment. I rather keep what I currently have. After all it’s gotten me this far. And I have to admit that I like my netbook and would just hate to think that I might have to replace it. Personally I rather just get it repaired that is what I really want to do.

Granted I did get the following error code below when my system had a crash a few weeks back.

BCCode : f4     BCP1 : 00000003     BCP2 : 865E2760     BCP3 : 865E28D4

BCP4 : 8060577E     OSVer : 5_1_2600     SP : 3_0     Product : 768_1

C:\DOCUME~1\LUISCA~1\LOCALS~1\Temp\WER0857.dir00\Mini030111-01.dmp

C:\DOCUME~1\LUISCA~1\LOCALS~1\Temp\WER0857.dir00\sysdata.xml

Of course I have no idea what this means. And my operating system is Windows XP Service Pack three with all the updates. So I know that my OS is current. But I just can’t figure out the problem at the moment.

So I hope that I can get this looked at before my computer had a total meltdown. For that is really the last thing I need to happen, but I will keep going of course. I just hope that I can get this system fixed before the worse happens.

0 Responses to “MELTDOWN… BUT I AM NOT TALKING ABOUT JAPAN.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

ARCHIVES

Categories

TWITTER UPDATES

Blog Stats

  • 34,468 hits

TOP RATED POST

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers

CALENDAR

March 2011
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

