01
Mar
11

ME AND MY BLOG, WHAT A YEAR IT HAS BEEN.


I started my blog http://lulogicblog.com/ a year ago, to be exact on the date it was on March 3, 2010. And I have to admit that it has been fun and very interesting to do so, and I am very glad that I started it.

After giving it some thought last year, I asked a friend of mines via Twitter what did he think of the idea of me starting a blog. His reply to me was “Go for it.” And so I did just that… I had gone for it.

The start of my blog back then was a “work in progress” with some flaws, but after some fine tuning and growth it has become what it is now, something that I am actually quite proud of.

To be totally honest, I was feeling depressed when I first started it, for I was unemployed (I still am for the record…) and I needed an outlet I guess you can say. And it has been a great outlet for me. Plus I have taken my blog in new directions that I would have never thought of doing so in the beginning when I started it.

An example… My photography, I have started photography about ten years ago, then stopped after a few years for personal reasons. Then when I thought to pick up the hobby again for my blog, I had totally forgotten how much I actually enjoyed taking photos. It felt like a new passion for me all over again.

As well since I am not working at this time I have been trying to make my photography somewhat of a money-maker for me. And it has helped me out with the bills from time to time, so I am very glad about that.

Then there are the people that I have met in my travels for my photography and as well for my blog. And I have learned quite a few things from them during that time, just one too many people to list, but we all still do try to keep in touch in one form or another.

And of course my newest edition, my You Tube channel. http://www.youtube.com/user/LuLogicBlog as another way to promote my blog as well.

So I guess you can say that the best is yet to come, anything is possible. So if I was ever asked, “Is it worth it starting a blog?” I would say “Yes.” For it is a great platform to share your thoughts, rants, and even ideas, for the entire world to see.

Of course… be careful of what you write and post.

And there are the people that follow someone’s blog. I have a few people that have subscribe to my blog and it totally fascinates me that people find what I post interesting. I am thankful for the ones that have subscribed to my blog, and I hope to get many more followers. For its people that comment and subscribe to my blog that makes me want to keep writing and posting photos.

As I come to the end of this post I would like to thank everyone for their support and help that I have gotten over the past year. I would name them… But they know who they are. 🙂  so with that said, all I can say is a simple “Thank you.”

0 Responses to “ME AND MY BLOG, WHAT A YEAR IT HAS BEEN.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

ARCHIVES

Categories

TWITTER UPDATES

Blog Stats

  • 34,477 hits

TOP RATED POST

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers

CALENDAR

March 2011
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

