21
Feb
11

SNOW FALL IN BLACK AND WHITE.


What is wanted to do for this set of photos taken today as a matter of fact was to photograph them in black and white.

We had just gotten (once again…) another round of snow to fall onto New York City. But this time it was only about three inches of snow that had fallen. So while I was outside taking photos, I said to myself. “There is not enough snow out here.” I guess I had gotten use to the back to back blizzards we have gotten in the past few weeks.

But it was cold enough for my camera to have technical problems once again. If you recall I had the same issues with my camera while photographing the lunar eclipse last year, for it was a very cold night.

But I did get a few photos taken that I thought did catch my interest in taking. I only wish I could have taken some more, for I do love the snow. But I just could not do so. Maybe the next time if we get another snow storm I will try again.

Below are the photos that I was able to take, for it has been a few weeks since my last photography post.

Leave a Reply

ARCHIVES

Categories

TWITTER UPDATES

Blog Stats

  • 34,455 hits

TOP RATED POST

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers

CALENDAR

February 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728  

