20
Feb
11

I HAVE MADE UP MY MIND… I WILL NOT USE FACEBOOK.


If you recall my last blog post, http://lulogicblog.com/2011/02/16/i-still-have-issues-with-facebook/

I mention that I was thinking about using Facebook.

As of today I will not be doing so. I posted the reason to my twitter account by saying the following below.

“Ok…. I have officially given up on #facebook. The setup process requires a degree in astrophysics. I don’t get it at all. #fail #itsucks ”

Mind you I do know my way around a personal computer to the point that if I have a problem with like an operating system such as Windows XP which is what I currently use, I can actually fix it myself and not take my laptop to a computer place to get it fixed.

But when it came time for me to actually set up a Facebook account for my blog, (Actually it was a Facebook page that I was trying to create…) I had no idea on what I was doing. For I just found the website Facebook not very user-friendly with the set up process.

So after a total of forty-five minutes of creating my account and setting it up I just deleted my profile and said to myself. “Forget this, it’s just too complicated.”

And then there are all the privacy settings not set in one central location for I found them to be all over the place. Now I truly understand why people have security issues with Facebook.

So I will just not use it to promote my blog, case closed.

And if you are thinking about using Facebook for your website or blog all I can say to you is the following. “Use with extreme caution!”

Trust me… it’s not worth the aggravation to even attempt using it.  I do want to take a moment to thank everyone and friends that helped me with all my questions about Facebook. But it’s just not for me. So I will go it alone without it.

The few, the proud, the one that does not use Facebook.

With all the millions of people using it, I will be a renegade and not use it at all. But I will say this much… I did try.

4 Responses to “I HAVE MADE UP MY MIND… I WILL NOT USE FACEBOOK.”


  1. 1 Elmar
    February 20, 2011 at 8:43 PM

    This is certainly a little something I need to do more research into, thanks for the blog post.

  2. 2 Tekaytalks
    February 28, 2011 at 12:24 AM

    Hey buddy, recheck the site. It is extremely difficult to erased a profile. So it may still be there even if you aren’t using it.

    • February 28, 2011 at 12:57 AM

      Hey dude,
      Thanks for posting the comment on my blog. I am aware of what you mentioned. But when I was setting up the page I did not give Facebook any major info. So I think I am good. 🙂

      Good looking out by the way.


Leave a Reply

ARCHIVES

Categories

TWITTER UPDATES

Blog Stats

  • 34,477 hits

TOP RATED POST

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers

CALENDAR

February 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728  

