16
Feb
11

I STILL HAVE ISSUES WITH FACEBOOK.


If you have ever read my blog, you will notice that I am not a fan of Facebook. Matter of fact in all honesty, I have ripped it a new ass hole. After all we all have the right to share our minds and thoughts about how we feel about things.

However my blog will be one year old next month and I am looking into ways of expanding traffic and to improve my blog as well. I am one for growth and change, for it is a form of progress. And actually I have been considering using Facebook to do just that.

Maybe I will just give it a “test run” and see how the progress goes. But I am concerned about the security and privacy issues that Facebook has. And that is my biggest concern. Do I risk my blog to security and privacy issues? Or will I just get lucky and just not have any?

I get lots of spam e-mail already saying that I have someone who wants to be a friend of mines on Facebook. And I clearly know that it’s junk, so I don’t even open them, I just delete them.

That would be evil of me not to have any friends listed, unless I actually know them.

The last thing I want is for my computer to get hacked. Am I wrong for thinking this? Or have I just fallen into all the bad news and hype about Facebook?

I don’t know… But I am taking my time to research all the information that I can so that I can make a clear judgment about it.

Am I wrong for thinking this? Or am I right about all of this?

For the record I am not in a rush setting up an account, but I just want it to be done right and safe. That is my biggest concern.

Over the next few weeks I will explore the option of joining Facebook and see where it takes me. But right now, I will just say that “It’s a work in progress.” I am looking for feedback on how friends feel about this. And any comments will be good for my research, for I am willing to listen and read them.

So who know what will happen next? After all anything can happen.

The decision to join Facebook will not be taken lightly, but with deep concern and thought. And trust me… a lot of thought will be taken into consideration when I make my decision.

What do you think about what I just said? Let me know, for I am interested in finding out.

4 Responses to “I STILL HAVE ISSUES WITH FACEBOOK.”


  1. 1 All County Insurance - Brea, California
    February 16, 2011 at 3:01 PM

    I was also not a very big fan of Facebook but definitely needed and wanted it to get more users to my blog. I still don’t have a lot of friends on there because i’m careful with who I add (it may be hurting the amount of users that get to my blog though). As popular as Facebook is it’s incredibly not as user-friendly as you would think so remember that you’ll be having to spend some time getting this thing set up. I think you’ll be OK and you’ll find that your blog will get more hits once you’re on Facebook, just be careful!

  2. 2 Harry
    February 16, 2011 at 4:09 PM

    Facebook stinks! Bloggers unite!

  3. 3 Jen
    February 16, 2011 at 8:57 PM

    Am so glad i stumbled upon your blog, and i must say i can not agree more, Facebook is freekin creepy. my family actually calls me on the phone when they’re making fun of me- telling funny family stories because i refuse to expose myself to what that might be out there- scary shit happens i hear.

    Heck i just to start a blog recently ,so all this is new to me!

    Hey you’re a Brooklyn guy you’ll figure it out right? My dad was from Brooklyn too.
    Loved the eye photo by the way.


Leave a Reply

ARCHIVES

Categories

TWITTER UPDATES

Blog Stats

  • 34,455 hits

TOP RATED POST

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers

CALENDAR

February 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728  

