06
Feb
11

MY ADVENTURE WENT WELL YESTERDAY.


If you read my blog from time to time, last week Wednesday I submitted a post called “My next adventure.”

You can view it at. http://lulogicblog.com/2011/02/02/my-next-adventure/

I am happy to report that all went well yesterday. The photo shoot that I was requested to do for someone went according to plan without any problems at all. I am very happy about that and I have to admit that I learned quite a bit yesterday.

The weather was not great for traveling to New Jersey for the photo shoot, but then again you can’t have great weather every time you travel. We still have all this snow from the blizzards and random snow falls that we have been having. And yesterday we had frozen rain that came down from time to time as hail. But I was able to make it there and all my equipment that I had brought with me made it there and back without any problems too. So I was very happy about that as well.

I have to admit that something might have gone wrong yesterday, but that was not the case at all. The client was happy with the photos I had taken, all my paperwork was signed, and of course I got paid for the job I did.

Extra money does come in handy from time to time I will say that much.

The whole process was interesting for the person that I had taken photos of, even though they had requested them to be taken actually did not enjoy having photos of them taken, for they were critical of how they looked in them.

But we were able to work around that issue and get the job done by making jokes and having them not concentrate on me taking photos. Once they relaxed it was easier for me to have the pictures taken.

Once all was said and done, I packed up all my gear and traveled back to New York City. Once I had gotten into Manhattan, New York. I had made a pit stop to get me something to eat for I have starving. So I went into a local pizza place that I had recently discovered that serves slices for a dollar.

And the slices of pizza where great. Not cause of the fact that it was a dollar a slice, the slice itself was freshly made, hot and tasted great. Just like past slices I have had in the past. After having three slices and a soda I continued my trip back to Brooklyn.

I went home with the thought of, “Yes… I can do this.”  And I hope that I do get more offers for photography work. Below is one of the photos that I had taken the other day that I wanted to share that I had liked once I had reviewed my work.

I do hope that I go get another photography assignment soon, for I do plan on making the next project even better than the last one.

0 Responses to “MY ADVENTURE WENT WELL YESTERDAY.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

ARCHIVES

Categories

TWITTER UPDATES

Blog Stats

  • 34,455 hits

TOP RATED POST

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers

CALENDAR

February 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728  

