26
Jan
11

ONCE AGAIN, ANOTHER SNOW STORM HITS NEW YORK CITY.


Once again New York City has been hit by another snow storm. This time around I thought to take my camera outside with me while I was out running a few errands. Normally when I take photos I usually have an idea or a plan on what I want to take photos of.

This time around I just took random photos of local streets in Brooklyn Heights, Brooklyn.  And of some things or items that caught my eye while walking the streets of Brooklyn too.

Outdoor photography I have found can be a challenge, dealing with the elements of nature and in this case the cold winds. But I was happy with the photos that I have taken, and I do enjoy the snow too. So I was quite happy to be in the wintry mix of things.

Below are the photos that I have taken today. If you are in a city or town that does not have snow and you don’t enjoy the snow in the winter time, then be glad you are not here. *Smile*

The next photo below I thought it was funny, after all Christmas is over.

 

Leave a Reply

ARCHIVES

Categories

TWITTER UPDATES

Blog Stats

  • 34,467 hits

TOP RATED POST

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers

CALENDAR

January 2011
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

