26
Dec
10

THE FIRST BLIZZARD OF 2010 IN NEW YORK CITY.


I have wanted to take photos of the first snow storm for the longest time now, and now I have done so. I had gone to the DUMBO area of Brooklyn and had taken some photos of the general area and the Brooklyn and Manhattan bridges.

The conditions are close to white-out conditions I actually could not see Manhattan from across the river, and the temperature was in the mid twenties when I had taken these photos.

But I have to admit it was fun and worth it, during my trip outside I did find a few other photographers taking photos as well, just when I thought I was nuts doing so I was glad to see other people doing the same thing I was doing too.

But I really did have fun out there in the snow. Here are some of the photos that I have taken of the winter event.

If you look closely at the photo below you can see the Brooklyn Bridge in white-out conditions during the snow storm.

Yes… I found a Christmas tree too.

In the following photo you can see the Brooklyn Bridge, but not lower Manhattan during the snow storm.

2 Responses to “THE FIRST BLIZZARD OF 2010 IN NEW YORK CITY.”


  1. December 26, 2010 at 7:30 PM

    Very Nice Pics!

    I am in the middle of nowhere, the Canadian Prairies in fact. I do enjoy surfing blogs with images from other parts of somewhere and I liked the little taste of New York you have shared.

    I have never been but it is on the list of “would like to go someday.”

    Be safe,


Leave a Reply

ARCHIVES

Categories

TWITTER UPDATES

Blog Stats

  • 34,455 hits

TOP RATED POST

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers

CALENDAR

December 2010
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

