09
Dec
10

AFTER A FEW BAD DAYS, I FINALLY HAVE ONE GOOD MOMENT.


Over the past few days I have been in a depressive funk, I have no drive to do anything and I have been feeling somewhat disoriented. I am not sure what the cause of it is, maybe depression or the fact that the days have become shorter.

But I feel that I have lost my drive to do anything. Then today in the mail I had gotten my certificate of copyright for the photographs entitled “Smokestack.” And that did put me in a very good mood and it somewhat gave me the drive to work on some more of my photography which I have to admit has helped me in the past with my depression.

It’s quite an empowering feeling when you get the notice that one of your works is officially copyrighted. And after the past few days of working on my blog and my photography with some results that have not gone well, I am glad that I did get the paperwork for a past project that I worked on.

For I feel that it does give me a new drive to work on my photography, one of the few things nowadays that helps me relax and be at peace with myself. So even if the past few days have not been good for me, seeing a small ray of light, the light of hope and bliss does make things just a little better for me. I only hope for more days of joy.

0 Responses to “AFTER A FEW BAD DAYS, I FINALLY HAVE ONE GOOD MOMENT.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

ARCHIVES

Categories

TWITTER UPDATES

Blog Stats

  • 34,477 hits

TOP RATED POST

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers

CALENDAR

December 2010
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

