15
Nov
10

I HAVE ONLY EIGHT WEEKS LEFT.


As of this week I have only eight weeks of unemployment left. When I think about it I say to myself “the time has flown” for it feels like it was just yesterday that I originally filed for unemployment. Granted I have been looking for new work, but I just have not found any.

So now I am doing what I have been doing for some time now, and that is to pay my bills in advance so that I don’t have to worry about paying them for a few months after the money runs out. It has not been easy to do so for something comes up once in a while that might change my payment plans. But I do make an effort to get it done.

I would like to think that congress would extend unemployment benefits but as we all know that is not going to happen and I really can’t depend on that ever happening. So I will need to pick up my efforts and see if I can pay off most of my bills in advance and as well still look for work to see if I can find some sort of employment.

I just hope that if I do find some sort of work that the pay will be something I can work with, I really don’t want to take a job out of desperation only to end up not being happy with the new job if and when I get one.

Granted it not about pride, but thinking in advance about saving money, paying bills and being able to live my life as we all do. And that is something that I must take into consideration. Now I would not consider this blog post a “rant” but more like venting my thoughts.

And with the holidays coming up once again there will be no gifts to family members, but at least they understand about it all, and it’s good that they do so. And my running joke to friends is. “Be lucky that I even e-mailed you a holiday card.”

So the next few weeks will be interesting in my life, let’s see what happens next. I might get lucky and find some work, or I may not find anything in time. I will not know until I cross that bridge I can only hope and try for the best.

At this point I am not stressed, but concerned. For planning what I have to do next in life I feel must be exact and not waver. At this point all I can say to myself is “best of luck and try my best.” For not trying is just another form of failure I feel and I am not about to fail.

0 Responses to “I HAVE ONLY EIGHT WEEKS LEFT.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

ARCHIVES

Categories

TWITTER UPDATES

Blog Stats

  • 34,467 hits

TOP RATED POST

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers

CALENDAR

November 2010
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

