07
Nov
10

YAHOO!!!


Some time ago if you remember I posted on the photography section of my blog a project that I called “Black Shadow.” You can see the post via this link if you don’t recall or have not seen it yet. http://lulogicblog.com/2010/10/08/black-shadow/

I am happy to mention that I finally got the certificate of copyright for this project from the United States copyright office, located at http://www.copyright.gov/ One of the reasons why I had copyrighted this was that I really liked how the final product came out and to some extent wanted to secure it as being a work of art as being one of mines that I had created.

Taking the time to review the copyright process and making sure that I would not get rejected I finally got the certificate in the mail late today. I have to admit that I was hoping to get the approval and it turns out that I actually did, so I am very happy about that.

Once I found out I called a few friends to tell them the good news and I got the congratulations from them. And I spent most of the night in a good mood because of this for this was something that I always wanted to do and I have finally done so.

I guess you can say that I can scratch that off my bucket list now. I do have other photography items being copyrighted at this moment and I am just waiting for approval at this point, but I am very glad that my favorite one so far “Black Shadow” is officially approved.

I guess that now makes me a photographer with copyrighted work. (Big smile) I will be looking forward to submitting more of my work in the near future, but this is a start for now I think. At one point I thought about going out to a bar to celebrate, however I have to wake up early on Sunday to go do some photography of the New York City marathon for it’s an event I want to check out like I have done in past years.

Maybe later in the day or week I will go to a bar to celebrate, or just walk around with a stupid grin on my face for a few days. (Giggle) Either way I still will be happy, for I am just glad that I finally did one of the many things that I have always wanted to do in life.

0 Responses to “YAHOO!!!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

ARCHIVES

Categories

TWITTER UPDATES

Blog Stats

  • 34,455 hits

TOP RATED POST

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers

CALENDAR

November 2010
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

