20
Oct
10

ON TO THE NEXT ITEM ON MY LIST.


In my last blog post called “What the hell is going on?” I ranted about my dealings with my state’s unemployment office. The bottom line is the fact that I will continue to get unemployment funding but for only for twelve more weeks.

After that there will be no more funding coming to me, so I actually have to find some type of job before the year is over. So of course after getting that news I am now planning to pay my bills in advance and save up as much money as I possibly can.

To be honest it’s what I have been doing all this time. But this time I really have to focus at the task at hand. It’s a good thing that my hobby of photography helps me get rid of the stress of what is going on with me and the lack of employment.

The fact that my unemployment will send in twelve weeks has not hit me as of this moment. But I am sure that when the time comes it will then, providing of course I find a job before that happens. Only time will tell what is going to happen in the next few weeks. I guess all I can do is try my best and hope for the best for myself.

I do have a good support system of family and some good friends of mines. So I am sure they will give me a hand if they can, and that is one option that I don’t plan on abusing. It’s kind of odd knowing that I will be locked out from unemployment in a few weeks.

But I knew that this day was coming if I did not find a job. And lord knows I have been looking for one. Maybe my luck will change? Maybe it will not change? Not sure what will happen, I know I will have my good days and my bad days looking for work and with life in general. But I will be the optimistic person that I always am and hold my head up high and just keep moving forward.

0 Responses to “ON TO THE NEXT ITEM ON MY LIST.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

ARCHIVES

Categories

TWITTER UPDATES

Blog Stats

  • 34,455 hits

TOP RATED POST

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers

CALENDAR

October 2010
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

