07
Oct
10

A FIRST DATE GOES BETTER WHEN ONE IS DRUNK.


So the other night I had my first date with someone who I had met online. Our initial “encounter” online did go well. The conversations were good with no drama for sometimes online you might get a person whose opinions might come off as being extreme and radical.

And that might make the person on the receiving end of the e-mail might not want to pursue any further but that was not the case and our online went for a few days with no problem at all. From there it went to text messages and that was fine too. No problems at all with the messages that were sent back and forth. From there it progressed to actual phone calls, and that went well too.

Going from e-mails to text messages to phone calls is of course the online evolution of meeting someone, one step at a time and see what develops with each step taken. With the final step being the first meeting, one can no longer hide behind the e-mails the text messages and the phone calls. It becomes a “one on one” meeting to see how actual interactions are.

I even went as far to make the following comment on my Twitter account before going on this first date saying. “Soon I will have to get ready for my date. I hope they don’t have issues or baggage that can fill a 747 jumbo jet.” Well… Guess what? There were issues and what I thought about that was the fact that some of the issues still needed to be address by this person. But is seems that they are not willing to do so at this time was the vibe that I picked up.

Granted the overall personality of this person was of attitude, cocky, and somewhat “uptight” and arrogant. But at the same time was confident, about himself and his career, I guess it’s to make up for the unaddressed issues that they might have.

But I will be honest and fair and say that the date was fine, I just have some problems with what they said during our conversations. We had a late night dinner nothing exotic or major for it was take out Chinese food that we had called in and have delivered and actually it was quite good. And a few glasses of wine, well… he had a few glasses of wine, I had a lot of glasses of wine.

I was somewhat “tipsy” but I held my own and I think they did not notice that I was slightly buzzed. Which I thought was a good thing. And I have to admit that the drinking did make the conversation that we were having easier to digest. Granted I have heard their issues before from other people in different forms. But I feel from my past and current conversation that I had the other night that they really just need to take the time to address the issues that they have. But I have also leaned in life that they might not address them for they feel that they are not at fault.

Would I meet up with this person again? I would say “yes” just to see some more feedback on how they react to other items. For one does not totally know a person just based on the first meeting. And I could be wrong with my initial thoughts of what I think of them and if that is the case I have no problem admitting it. On the way home I posted to my Twitter account “On my way home from my date tonight. On a scale of 1 to 10, 10 being the best. I would give it a 4.” Maybe that number might change the next time we meet, if we do meet that is. But I will say this much… The liquor did help the night go easier.

1 Response to “A FIRST DATE GOES BETTER WHEN ONE IS DRUNK.”


  1. 1 neftwink
    October 7, 2010 at 1:49 PM

    Ooooooooooo. Have a look at my blog.

    🙂


Leave a Reply

ARCHIVES

Categories

TWITTER UPDATES

Blog Stats

  • 34,455 hits

TOP RATED POST

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers

CALENDAR

October 2010
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

