01
Oct
10

TALK TO SOMEONE FOR A FEW MINUTES AND GET ONE HUNDRED DOLLARS.


Early last week I had gotten an invite to go to a focus group, but what really got my attention was the fact that if you went to the focus group you get one-hundred dollars. Now with me being unemployed I could always use the extra money.

I have had some friends and associates go to these things and I have to admit that I always wanted to go to one. Once I had gotten the invite I called the place to schedule a date to show up. While talking to the person on the phone, they actually pre-screen you via the phone to see if you are a good fit for the group.

After the pre-screening I was told I would make a good candidate and asked when I wanted to come in. I gave them the date of this past Wednesday and actually went to it. Like I said before I could use the money since I was not working.

On the day of the meeting I traveled into Manhattan, it took me three subway trains to get there, but the trip did not take long. Once at the place I signed in and waited in the waiting room to be called. They had food, soda and chocolate chip cookies to eat. Of course I went for the cookies, and they were actually fresh and soft just the way I like them.

Once I was called I was taken to a conference room and spoke to the woman who was going to interview me. She told me a few things that I thought were interesting. They were that the conversation was being videotaped and that six people were also looking and reviewing the meeting through a one way mirror.

I thought to myself that I was glad that I was wearing my tee-shirt that promotes my blog. For anyone that sees the video tape will see the sights web address and maybe check it out I giggled to myself and thought that it was one more way to promote it.

Once the woman told me these details she asked me what I do and what are my interests, after giving my answers we started the interview. It was not really an interview but more like a question and answer session. And I have to admit that the time did go quickly I thought, for after forty-five minutes of talking it was all over. I am a people person so when I do have a good conversation the time goes quickly for me.

The woman then wanted to go into the other room to the people who were observing this behind the one way mirror and see if they had any questions as well. After a few minutes she came back and asked me the questions they had. Once I answered them the meeting was officially over.

I was not sure as I was leaving if the money I was promised was going to be mailed as a check. But once I got to the reception area I was asked to initial where I originally signed in and was handed an envelope. Once I got into the elevator I opened the envelope and seen a crisp new one-hundred dollar bill. I was quite happy about getting the money right away for it did come in handy.

I guess I could do more focus group meetings, as long as I get paid for them. But I have to admit it was the fastest and easiest way to get one hundred dollars. So I might do some research to see if I can do more focus groups. Talk about making easy money. But I will say that doing the focus group meeting was a bonus for me.

0 Responses to “TALK TO SOMEONE FOR A FEW MINUTES AND GET ONE HUNDRED DOLLARS.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

ARCHIVES

Categories

TWITTER UPDATES

Blog Stats

  • 34,467 hits

TOP RATED POST

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers

CALENDAR

October 2010
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

