19
Aug
10

SPENDING TIME CATCHING UP ON A FEW MISSED ITEMS.


Since being unemployed I have gotten into the routine of if there are any issues that I need to take care of I try to address them right away, or within a reasonable amount of time. Such as paying a bill like we all try and have to do.

But I have to admit that there are times I might oversight an item that I have missed and now have to rush and catch up. It happens to everyone and no one person is perfect. But you would think that with all the free time that I have being unemployed I would have managed my time a little better.

And to an extent I have managed my free time well. Catching up on items that I needed to get done, and even doing a few items that I have always wanted to do but never had the chance to do so. While working on my upcoming photography project “Black Shadow.” I have realized that I missed paying two bills, two very large bills.

The money that I had to put out was a small set back but it was pay or get my bank account locked out via legal action. Needless to say that I have dodged that bullet.  Sometimes free time can be a good thing or a bad item to deal with, for it can very easily become the statement “I will take care of it later.”

Now a person can say that they had a lot on their mind, and it does happen. But then you get the wakeup call that tells you it has to be taken care of now, and that it can totally rearrange your plans for the day and or week you just do it and take care of it.

It’s a new level of time management I think, but it’s not one person working with a team of people, it’s just you. So only you can fix or correct the problem and no one else. We can all look for reasons as to why things don’t get done, but deep down inside we know that we are the only person to correct such items especially since we might have to do it all alone.

So before one blames others take a look at yourself first, you may have been actually the cause and the only person to correct the problem.

0 Responses to “SPENDING TIME CATCHING UP ON A FEW MISSED ITEMS.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

ARCHIVES

Categories

TWITTER UPDATES

Blog Stats

  • 34,467 hits

TOP RATED POST

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers

CALENDAR

August 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

