06
Aug
10

DON’T SHOP AT THE PRO LINE STORE, THE FOLLOW UP STORY.


Last week I posted a story about my adventures at a local electronics place in downtown Brooklyn New York. Long story short, I had gotten ripped off. You can check out the full story at.

Don’t shop at the pro line store on Atlantic Ave in Brooklyn NYC, they have fake items.

After posting my rant about what had happened to me last week, this is the update and back story with what happened next. After posting the events of what happened to me on my blog, I logged on to my Twitter account and sent a direct message to one of my newest followers at that time. The follower is the local news paper the New York Daily News. http://www.nydailynews.com/

I had told them “You might want to do a story about this subject. This is from my blog.” And sent them the appropriate link to my story. Much to my surprise when I woke up the next day, I have discovered that I had gotten a reply back from them saying. “Thanks for the tip! I passed it on to our editors.”

Well it looks like someone at the newspaper checked into my story. For yesterday I was back in the area where the store was, for I had to make a stop at the local post office. And as I walked past the pro line store, I have noticed that the electronics that were originally on display were all gone.

And as well the sign that they had to promote the sale price on the fake items was gone too.

Now I am not sure if someone from the daily news did check it out, or maybe someone else read my post and reported it. But it looks like the store is trying to clean up its act now. Or cover things up since they got busted. Not busted of course by consumer affairs for they would have been totally shut down. But caught by a person (myself) that was willing to do something about it and mention it to the world.

So in my own little way justice was served and I just might have helped and prevented others from getting ripped off as well. To be totally honest I really did not think much about the events past after they had happened. And after informing the daily news about it I had pretty much just put it all out of my mind, for I thought there was no reason to dwell on the subject. But it seems someone did take notice and looked into it. And I am glad that someone did, for this type of rip off should not be happening.

If a person ever wonders about starting a blog, this would be a very good example for starting one. And of course there are many more reasons for starting a blog as well, such as sharing to the world your ideas and thoughts.

The potential is endless if you ask me. But it’s nice to know that some good has come to this story, a happy ending you can say. I guess the power is within us all to make some good in the world. And after this adventure I am more than willing to continue working on my blog.

I have spoken to some people in the past that have actually started a blog, and just gave up after a short time. Myself, I don’t plan on giving up at all, for I do truly enjoy it. Does it get hard at times? I will say “yes” to that. But the final product of what one puts out on their blog could be beneficial to others.

For like I mentioned before, I just might have helped others from getting ripped off, and prevent what happened to me, happen to other people.  And if that is the case with this story then “great.” I am glad if that is the case.

But overall this is a story and subject that does have a happy ending for me. Granted it was not about getting revenge, but doing the right thing and letting it all be known. And that was all I wanted to do, just let it all be known, and I am glad I did so.

0 Responses to “DON’T SHOP AT THE PRO LINE STORE, THE FOLLOW UP STORY.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

ARCHIVES

Categories

TWITTER UPDATES

Blog Stats

  • 34,455 hits

TOP RATED POST

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers

CALENDAR

August 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

