29
Jul
10

DON’T SHOP AT THE PRO LINE STORE ON ATLANTIC AVE IN BROOKLYN NYC, THEY HAVE FAKE ITEMS.


During the week while getting ready to step outside to take care of a few items, I had noticed when I was getting ready that the watch band on my Tag Heuer watch was coming apart. Now of course the last thing that I want to do is lose a very expensive watch on the streets of New York.

Now I have to admit that I have a thing for time pieces, I actually have two Tag Heuer watches. When I noticed that the band on my watch was slowly coming apart, I pulled out my other watch only to realize that I forgot that the battery needed to be replaced on that watch as well. So I figured that while I was out and about that I would get another watch to hold me over until I get both Tag Heuer watches repaired.

Seems simple enough to do until I went out to get a temporary replacement watch, after some time and thinking about what would be the replacement. I had decided to get myself a Casio G-Shock watch. While in downtown Brooklyn I had walked past a Pro Line electronics store and had noticed that they had the watch that I was looking for.

What really sparked my interest was the fact that the cost was quite low, only seventy dollars the store had it for.

The manufactures cost is actually one-hundred dollars. So I thought originally was a good deal. I went in to take a look at it and thought that it was fine and I purchased it. After an extremely short time span, the watch literally fell apart on me.

After doing some on-line research I have discovered that the watch was a fake. And I could not return the item for it was a final sale. So I thought to go back to the store and do some “investigative exploring.” It turns out that all of their electronic items are fake; they look good at first glance but the overall quality is extremely poor. To the unexpected person it might look like the real thing, such as an I-Pod, a major brand DVD player, camera and so on, but they are actually not the real thing. You might think you are getting a good deal, but you are actually getting ripped off.

This particular Pro Line electronics store is located on the corner of Atlantic and Fourth Avenue in downtown Brooklyn New York.

This is one store that no one should go to if you don’t want to get ripped off. You are actually better off going to the PC Richards store for electronics which just happens to be right across the street from the Pro Line store. So buyer beware for in hard economic times such as today the last thing anyone wants to happen is too loose good, hard-earned money.

0 Responses to “DON’T SHOP AT THE PRO LINE STORE ON ATLANTIC AVE IN BROOKLYN NYC, THEY HAVE FAKE ITEMS.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

ARCHIVES

Categories

TWITTER UPDATES

Blog Stats

  • 34,455 hits

TOP RATED POST

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers

CALENDAR

July 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

