12
Jul
10

THE FINAL MOMENT OF WORLD CUP.


While in Brooklyn at an area known as DUMBO which actually stands for Down Underneath Manhattan Bridge Overpass. And in this case I actually was within the overpass archway of the Manhattan Bridge with many more people watching the final game of world cup soccer. For the past few weeks you was able to go view the game within the open space of the archway of the Manhattan Bridge and watch the games on a very large projection screen. Everyone was focused on the world cup; from people checking out the game to a news reporter covering the event as well, even I was interested in the final outcome.

Now I have to admit that I did not follow the world cup, unlike most people who have. I would just catch highlights via television news or by reading the local news paper. But this was the last and final day of the event and I did want to catch the final moment and people’s reactions. After all with all the hype for the past thirty days and people going to bars to see the event, I thought it would be worth checking out the final day.

And I have to be honest, for I did not see the entire last game. I showed up at the last half hour for like I mentioned I wanted the catch the final moment of the event. While the world cup was coming to a close it started to rain for a storm cloud did pass by overhead. But I stayed just like all the other people who were there and we all got soaking wet.

But getting wet was worth it and fun for what I wanted to do when I was there. What I wanted to do and have done was photograph the exact moment of people’s reaction to the end of the world cup. I have noticed that while the world cup was going on groups of people and strangers would band together and cheer for their favorite team, just like everyone does during a major sporting event. And with this being a sporting event that has lasted a month it was all now coming to a close.

With that all said here are ten continuous photos of the exact moment Spain won the world cup and people’s reactions to the win.

And of course the crowd goes wild as you can see by the photo below when someone tossed a full can of soda into the air.

And what’s a world cup without someone blowing that horn we all have heard.

Overall a good time had by all in the final moments. Now that all is said and done we can all go back to our lives, and wait for the next world cup.

0 Responses to “THE FINAL MOMENT OF WORLD CUP.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

ARCHIVES

Categories

TWITTER UPDATES

Blog Stats

  • 34,455 hits

TOP RATED POST

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers

CALENDAR

July 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

