25
Jun
10

TWITTER A DATING WEBSITE, THE FINAL CHAPTER.


Every story has a beginning a middle and an end. If you have read my past blog posts about the adventures (or miss-adventures…) that I have had on Twitter when someone tried to make a pass and pick me up on the website then you know how the story has gone so far.

And actually after my second blog post about the subject, I thought it would be best to give it two weeks time just to make sure that nothing new has come up with this subject. There has been no further contact with this person. Granted I have made no effort in reaching out to this person and that was part of my plan for I wanted to see if he would have reached out and make contact with me. But they have not done so at all.

And I thought that would have been the case originally but I just wanted to make sure about it. I no longer follow this person on Twitter, but have noticed that they still follow me. Then again he does have over three-hundred people following him. So if anything I am lost in his data stream and he is not keeping track of me.

And if he is still following my “tweets” then I am generally not aware of that fact. So it maybe just safe to say that I don’t have a stalker following me, and that is a very good thing if anything. And to be totally honest after my last post about the subject I really have not given it that much thought. So I think that it’s fine to say that this incident was a onetime deal never to be repeated again.

If anything I will file it mentally as a “life lesson” and move on from there. But it does make me wonder how many other people has he tried this stunt with? Possibly quite a few or maybe I was the first. I doubt that I was the first person that he tried that stunt with.

Guess I will never know and I am totally fine with that. I know that one day knowing me of course I will look back at all of this one day and have a good laugh about it. And of course share this story with a friend or two. Any story that you can tell to a friend or person about your life can be a good story. It’s when the story has to be told by someone else because you are dead from its outcome, then that is not a good story at all.

But I do live to see another day and like I have mentioned before it’s a “life lesson” for me. Actually I am glad that this story has a quiet ending with no drama. For we all have heard stories with similar subject matters and how it ends with one or two people being seriously injured or dead.

So if this story was a movie then it would end with me walking off into the sunset and as the screen fades to black the words “to be continued” would show up on the screen. However… the only thing that will continue will be the next chapter of my life and not another adventure like the one I had.

If anything I will stick with having a pass made at me or being picked up at a local bar or street corner and not on Twitter.

0 Responses to “TWITTER A DATING WEBSITE, THE FINAL CHAPTER.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

ARCHIVES

Categories

TWITTER UPDATES

Blog Stats

  • 34,468 hits

TOP RATED POST

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers

CALENDAR

June 2010
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

