06
Jun
10

I WALK IN, AND DID NOT SEE ANGELS, DEMONS OR DR. ROBERT LANGDON.


Only beautiful things I saw when I walked into the church of St. Veronica. One of the interesting things I actually like about churches is the way that they are constructed for so much detail is put into the design and building of them.

Now of course this church is not at all like St. Patrick’s Cathedral in New York City. http://www.saintpatrickscathedral.org/ But I still found and discovered a sense of beauty within the church that I visited.

The Roman Catholic church of St. Veronica was established in the year 1887 and is located at 149-155 Christopher Street between Greenwich and Washington streets in New York City. At the moment the church is going through some restoration work, but has currently stopped the project due to lack of funding.

I have to admit that when I walked in and started exploring the church I felt like Dr. Robert Langdon in the movie The Da Vinci Code and Angels & Demons.

And actually at one point during my photography session without warning I was approached by what seem to have been church staff and asked what I was doing. After explaining myself I was given the approval to continue.

But for a moment I did think that maybe I did discover something that I was not supposed to see. I would have asked of course when I first walked in. But I at that time did not see anyone to talk with about me taking photos. So I just proceeded to take my photographs. With that said here are the photos that I had taken.


1 Response to “I WALK IN, AND DID NOT SEE ANGELS, DEMONS OR DR. ROBERT LANGDON.”


  1. June 7, 2010 at 8:45 AM

    Great photography ! Though I wish you had gotten a few more of architectural detail of the church …
    Thanks !!
    Ed


Leave a Reply

ARCHIVES

Categories

TWITTER UPDATES

Blog Stats

  • 34,467 hits

TOP RATED POST

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers

CALENDAR

June 2010
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

