26
May
10

LET’S SEE WHAT HAPPENS THIS TIME AROUND.


In a past blog post that I posted a little over two weeks ago titled “Like it or not, your life has to adjust for the unexpected.” You can see the post on my blog at.: https://lulogic.wordpress.com/2010/05/09/like-it-or-not-your-life-has-to-adjust-for-the-unexpected/ I went on a rant about the lack of information that was given to me about a home makeover project.

For the record the project is still going on and after weeks of delay it should be fully completed this weekend. That’s if all goes well of course. At lease this time around the level of communications has improved greatly so maybe I had finally gotten my point across and someone finally listed.

Now of course they did plan to finish this home makeover project this weekend. And as we all know this weekend coming up is the Memorial Day weekend. So some of my Memorial Day weekend plans will have to be adjusted since they are planning to take care of this project over the holiday weekend.

If anything it should be only mild adjustments to my plan, or I hope that will be the case. Fleet Week will be going on in New York City starting today. And I did want to check out some of the activities that are going on during the week. And I did think about checking out the Intrepid Air and Space Museum http://www.intrepidmuseum.org/ as well.

I am expecting about a day and a half of my time will be needed from myself to help on this home makeover project. So if I plan this right I might be able to salvage a part of my holiday weekend. Since the level of talks has improved from the last time I have a better idea of what to expect. At lease I did not plan to go away for the holiday. I would have been upset if I had planned a trip, paid for it and was getting ready to go away only to find out that I would have had to cancel it after all the effort of planning.

For at one point I was thinking about going to Black Bike Week in Myrtle Beach South Carolina. http://blackbikeweek.com/ But once I caught wind of the makeover plans I thought it would be best not to go this year. And what I mean by “caught wind” is the fact they did not tell me originally about the makeover project. I had to overhear a somewhat-private conversation. Now granted I was not spying on them, it’s just that one member that was having the conversation has no concept of “volume control” when it comes to talking. They seem to feel that everything they say has to said loudly. And if you tell them to “lower your voice please” they feel that the person making such a request is rude.

I guess when it comes to manners they was never told as a child when to lower their voice when need be. But that’s o-kay for it’s an odd part of the person’s personality. I have gotten use to it somewhat. But overall I am glad of the fact that the talks about the makeover project have improved. It’s a small improvement that is better than no improvement at all.

So the Memorial Day holiday weekend will be a juggling act for me, but I think that if the necessary talks continue then I might actually still have fun over the weekend. I can only hope for the best.

0 Responses to “LET’S SEE WHAT HAPPENS THIS TIME AROUND.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

ARCHIVES

Categories

TWITTER UPDATES

Blog Stats

  • 34,467 hits

TOP RATED POST

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers

CALENDAR

May 2010
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

