09
May
10

LIKE IT OR NOT, YOUR LIFE HAS TO ADJUST FOR THE UNEXPECTED.


With the close of the weekend I had spent most of last week getting ready for what was to be a home makeover for the living room in the apartment that I am staying in. A home makeover project that never happened.

I was given warning about this project as if it was impending doom and that if this preparation was not taken care of, it would be the end of the world and life as we all know it. Well of course I had taken care of what I needed to do to get the job done. I had spent most of last week cleaning up my stuff, and throwing out some things that I no longer use. And the remaining stuff was taken to storage.

Of course I had to do this all by myself, for everyone else that I know is working and could not take the time off to help me. But the job was done and I was the master of my own little universe and I left no reason for people to give me drama and complain about the lack of work that needed to be done.

Getting dusty and dirty cleaning up, trashing stuff and moving the remainder of the items to storage, this had taken a few days to do. Now of course you think that people would tell you when original plans have changed. But in this case they did not. I was just allowed to continue my end of the project because they thought (or would like to think…) that there will be impending doom if I did not do so.

Anyway… at the last possible moment they tell me that the makeover project would not happen as planned. Of course when I heard the news a feeling of “what the hell” came over me. I did not say anything about the lack of planning on their part, for there are some battles that one should never start. Even though I was not looking for a battle, it would have been perceived as one and I just did not want to go through the motions of going through such a thing.

So I just said “o-kay” and moved on from there. Of course I was not happy with the news, because I had to readjust everything for this. But al lease everything is taken care of for if and when this makeover happens. But I biggest issue I have is the fact that in was not told about the change of plans. And I know that this was not found out at the last-minute. It would have just been nice if someone just took the time to tell me the news of the change of plans.

Whatever happened to consideration? Or just keeping someone in the loop of things going on?  I usually tell people sometimes if the need be. “An emergency on your part does not constitute a disaster on my part.” Maybe next time, I will check up on them just as they did to me. Wonder how they would feel about that if that was done to them? They might not like it… So I will do what I do best. Keep my mouth shut and keep on moving. That I feel would be the best thing to do.

0 Responses to “LIKE IT OR NOT, YOUR LIFE HAS TO ADJUST FOR THE UNEXPECTED.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

ARCHIVES

Categories

TWITTER UPDATES

Blog Stats

  • 34,455 hits

TOP RATED POST

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers

CALENDAR

May 2010
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

