09
Mar
10

THINGS HAPPEN FOR A REASON.


There are times when things happen in a person’s life, and when they do we all have somewhat of an idea of how we would like things to go in that particular situation. And sometimes it does go the way we would like them to turn out. And then there are times that they might not go in the way we expect them to. This had happened to me in more than one occasion within my life time.

I of course could spend the time and energy complaining how things did not go the way I wanted them to. But over the years I have learned not to reject a situation when it does not go the way that I wanted it to take. I have learned to embrace them.

For sometimes the way things turn out just might be better than what we have expected. Granted when things do not go our way as planned, it can take us down a path that we are all not familiar with. And if that is the case, then one should at least explore the new path taken. Then again within the same situation if it does not go the way we want we may just try to avoid it at all cost and run for the hills.

I have been one of those people who have done so. Run for the hills and never looking back. But nowadays I see where this unexpected path will take me, for like I said before. It might be better that what we have originally expected. And in some cases just might be better than what we have planned for.

Now all or most of us have said when something does not go our way. “Oh Lord why me? Why did it have to happen this way?” If you ask me… God’s plan is never complete. If you are one that does not believe in a religion or a God, then you would chalk it up to Murphy’s Law of “Whatever can go wrong will go wrong.”

Or my personal favorite… Hofstadter’s Law: “It always takes longer than you expect, even when you take into account Hofstadter’s Law.” A comment from Douglas R. Hofstadter, basically meaning if you plan something and you take into account the time frame of you’re planning and add more time just to make sure it goes well. It will still take longer than what you originally planned.

I have recently have gotten into a situation that I thought would have been exciting, new, and beneficial to me. But after a very short period of exploring the possibilities of what I thought might have been. Reality had set in and I have discovered that it would not go as planned for me and the other party involved. After taking the time to thoroughly review the options of what this new unexpected course would take, I have discovered that this still will be something to explore.

Mind you the fact that it did not go the way I originally planned does not mean it’s over. Or not worth any type of pursuit, however… it showed me the new potential of what it can develop into now and in the future. And this new unforeseen development just maybe one of the most interesting things that I have come across in recent times. For it seems to have so much potential to me that it would be totally wrong not to explore it.

I have always told one of my closest friends who lives in North Carolina. “Always explore your options.” I guess you can say that I am following my own advice. Then again I have always been willing to explore what could be endless possibilities. After all why should we spend time regretting what we could have done. When we can focus that same energy into what we can do. We often dream or day-dream about what it could have been like. With exploring the options given to us it can turn into “what it could be down the road.”  Of course depending on the situation if it turns out that it will just not work for us. Then we have the power to make it to our advantage, or just let it go. Personally I find letting something go to be the very last option that I would take.

Only if the situation at hand leaves me no other option, or path to take, but if there are other avenues to explore, then why not explore them? Why not discover them? For following the path of the unknown just might allow you to discover new ideas that you may not have thought of before. Ideas that just might be good for even better than what you originally thought.

For myself personally… That is worth the pursuit, the pursuit of what this may turn into in the long run if all goes well. We all try to have good things in our life. When things come up that might not be what we hoped for, then it’s up to us to make the best of it. What’s worse to me than regretting what could have been, is not trying at all.

Normally I could not give a dedication to a blog post, but I thought that it was worth mentioning.

I dedicate this post to N.J. for they have shown me that with effort, time, support, and friendship. That possibilities can be endless and whatever we decide to make of them.

0 Responses to “THINGS HAPPEN FOR A REASON.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

ARCHIVES

Categories

TWITTER UPDATES

Blog Stats

  • 34,477 hits

TOP RATED POST

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers

CALENDAR

March 2010
S M T W T F S
    Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

